logo
    • Phone :
    • (207) 874-8100
    • Address :
    • 353 Cumberland AvePortland, Maine 04101
    • Connect with us:

Finance / Personnel Committee

this is content

Portland Public Schools

Proposed FY2019 Budget Timeline

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

School Board Meeting
Superintendent Presents Recommended FY19 Budget
7:00 City Hall Council Chambers

Friday, March 9, 2018

School Finance Committee Budget Review
5:30 353 Cumberland Ave, Room 234

Thursday, March 15, 2018

School Finance Committee Budget Review
6:00 City Hall, Room 209

Monday, March 19, 2018

School Finance Committee Budget Review
6:00 353 Cumberland Ave, Room 234

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

School Board Executive Session - Personnel & Collective Bargaining Discussion
FY2019 Budget Workshop immediately following Business Meeting
6:00 City Hall, Council Chambers

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Joint Finance Committee Meeting (1st)
Budget Review
5:30 City Hall, Room 209

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

School Finance Committee - Public Hearing
6:00 353 Cumberland Ave, Room 234

Friday, March 30, 2018

School Finance Committee
Vote to  Recommend FY19 Budget
5:30 353 Cumberland Ave, Room 234

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

School Board 1st Reading of Recommended FY19 Budget and Public Hearing;
School Board Budget Workshop
7:00 City Hall Council Chambers

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Joint Finance Committee Meeting (2nd) Review of Board Recommended Budget
​5:30 City Hall Council Chambers

Thursday, April 12, 2018

School Board Vote to Recommend FY19 School Budget to City Council
7:00 Casco Bay High School, Room 200

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

School Board Presents Recommended FY19 Budget to City Council
5:30 City Hall Council Chambers

Thursday, April 26, 2018

City Finance Committee
Review of Recommended Board Budget and Public Hearing
5:30 City Hall Room 209


Monday, May 7, 2018

City Council 1st Reading and Public Hearing of FY19 School Budget 
5:30 City Hall Council Chambers

Monday, May 14, 2018

City Council 2nd Reading and Vote on School Budget for Referendum
5:30 City Hall Council Chambers

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Public Referendum on FY19 School Budget

Chair:

Jenna Vendil

Jenna Vendil, District 1 (2018)

38 Vesper St., #3
Phone 518-8044

Committee Members:

Laurie









Laurie Davis, District 3 (2019) 


134 Oakdale St.
Phone 838-5201
davisl@portlandschools.org 

Mark Balfantz

Mark Balfantz, At-Large (2020) 


P.O. Box 3621, Portland, Maine 04104
Phone: 207-370-0543
balfam@portlandschools.org


Roberto Rodriguez
Roberto Rodriguez, At-Large (2019) 

17 Sanborn St. 
Phone 358-9560
rodrir@portlandschools.org