School Board Members

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version



Pious Ali



Anna Trevorrow





 Sarah J. Thompson, At Large
School Board Chair
83 Starbird Rd.
Portland, Maine 04102
Phone (H) 761-9275
thompsaatportlandschools [dot] org 
Pious Ali, At Large (2016)
Policy Committee Chair
184 Pearl St. #307
Portland, Maine 04101
Phone 807-4283
alipioatportlandschools [dot] org

John Eder, At-Large (2017)
169 Brackett St.
Portland, Maine 04102
Phone 207-409-2356
 Anna Trevorrow, At Large (2016)
Curriculum Committee Chair
5 Mayo St
Portland, Maine 04101
Phone 699-4141
trevoaatportlandschools [dot] org 
J. Vendil
Holly Seeliger


Jenna Vendil, District 1
38 Vesper St., #3
Portland, Maine 04101
Phone (H) 518-8044
vendijatportlandschools [dot] org
Holly Seeliger, District 2
303 Brackett St Apt. 2
Portland, ME  04102
Phone (H) 415-0207 seelihatportlandschools [dot] org
Laurie Davis, District 3
Finance Committee Chair
134 Oakdale St.
Portland, Maine 04103
Phone (H) 838-5201
davislatportlandschools [dot] org
Stephanie Hatzenbuehler, District 4 (2017)
173 Pleasant Ave
Portland, Maine 04103
Phone 518-9129
hatzesatportlandschools [dot] org
M. Marione




Marnie Morrione, District 5
Operations Committee Chair
51 Fuller St.
Portland, Maine 04103
Phone (H) 773-9859
morrimaatportlandschools [dot] org
Sahra Ahmed (2015)
Deering High School
196 Allen Ave.
Portland, Maine 04103
ahmedsatportlandschools [dot] org
John Phan (2015)
Portland High School
196 Allen Ave.
Portland, Maine 04103
(PPS) 874-8100
phanjoatportlandschools [dot] org

Sophie VanDerburgh (2015)
Casco Bay High School
196 Allen Ave.
Portland, Maine 04103
(PPS) 874-8100
vandesatportlandschools [dot] org

School Board members also represent the board on various committees and boards and serve as liaisons with organizations. The list is as follows:

Holly Seeliger: Mayors Food Initiative, Board Member Representative

Laurie Davis – TURN (Teachers Union Reform Network); Hall School Building Committee Vice Chair; PEA (teachers' union) negotiations member.

Stephanie Hatzenbuehler – TURN (Teachers Union Reform Network)

Anna Trevorrow – Base union negotiations member; Nellie Mae Education Foundation, Board Liaison

Jenna Vendil – PAA (Administrators' union) negotiations member

Pious Ali –  LearningWorks grant, Board Member Representative

Marnie Morrione – Nellie Mae Education Foundation, Board Liaison; Hall School Building Committee Member

Sarah Thompson – Hall School Building Committee Member; PEA (teachers' union) negotiations member